Integrated Social Sciences is pleased to share a revised version of our mission statement. During Spring Quarter, the ISS Diversity Committee revised our mission statement to highlight our commitment to equity, inclusion, and a respect for difference. Our next step is to evaluate and document the concrete steps our program is taking to address the principles embedded in our mission.

The ISS Diversity Committee is comprised of two student representatives, as well as staff and faculty representatives. The 2016-2017 committee includes the following members: Aref Adibi, Ayesha Bhurgri, Megan Carney (Chair), Reed Garber-Pearson, Ralina Joseph, Aimee Kelly, and Meg Spratt.

Please visit our Mission and Philosophy page to read our new and improved mission statement!